I'd bought this funny-titled book at the bookstore in my hometown.The title lured me the moment I was stepping out from that double-storey bookshop."Dilema Melayu Islam-Kurang Fikir atau Kurang Zikir" haha..wouldn't you be thrilled?!I was so curious that I spent my precious holiday salary on it.Reading the title kept my adrenaline pumping,and I wonder if things that was written in it would do the same..worth to try!
Well,of course I felt a bit challenged the moment I saw the title.It was very ironic and sarcastic.Damn..I 'm a Malay and I'd love to know whether my bangsa 'kurang fikir' or 'kurang zikir'..About like 3 weeks ahead,I've finished the book.Believe me,it's quite politic..not my thing..I'm so not into it!Why did I waste my money on this bit of knowledge again?!Guess I just can't help myself feeling anxious (a bit) and curious..
That just it,Melayu,Melayu,Melayu!yAdA..YADA..yada..
So what?After having to eat the words in the book,this is what I think I'll say:
From my point of view:At some point the author is right,and at some point I find out myself being a bit confused.Well when it comes to Malay,I can't say much because I'm a Malay too.
I don't know,having friends from different ethnics make me realize that at some things they are better.I'm not saying that the Malays are not good,nice or stuff.They are as good but really,it's just different.Haha,guess that's why hubungan etnik exist I suppose!To make us understand better.But what did I do?-Concentrating hard on those who are sleeping during lecture..haha..
Ow,this race thing use to make me feel really uncomfortable.Come on,what about my friends?They are not like what I've heard.Stereotype!Prejudice!That's it!-I'm confused..but thanks to Mr. Globalisation,things seem better,people accept each other more openly now.I'm just proud to be a Malay,a Malaysian.This is where I was born and its my identity-believe me,sustaining it is harder though..
To me,what's best is that those who are learning,trying hard to make life better and making themselves a better person everyday.They are the one who are the hope,the savior of the future!Huahua..So guys,do send your kids to school,make them fall in love with books and married knowledge..but don't make them a total nerd!!LOL
Now,there are more and more people who realized the importance of knowledge,as they go through their life,I hope that they would turn it into a tradition.But do remember,knowledge alone is just not enough,attitude matters too!Then it would be great!But whatever it is,people are people,you can't judge others just by looking at their friends,or their friends' friends..in this new era,its best if you know others yourself,not just listen to anyone or anybody..sometimes this thing seem rubbish.Hoho..or its because this type of reading materials doesn't suit me well?I dunno..I'm happy with the way my life is now,a bit mix up-thanks to the rapid-spreading globalisation but I think its ok,as long as I didn't go over the line.It'll be fine..
p/s:About the 'kurang fikir' or 'kurang zikir' thingy..I think I have too much 'fikir' in my mind that makes me kinda lack of 'zikir' lately..so,mari beramal!
No comments:
Post a Comment