Out of my usual stupid self consciousness,somehow I just moved from the back seat and join this someone at the front seat as nobody would want to sit there. My mind was only focusing on the assessment that we all will be answering later, despite the friendly request to fill the empty spot.However, in the next few minutes, miraculously we're actually exchanging opinions on laws and regulations,hobbies,writers and writing, books and other stuffs.How strange to have such a quick acquaintance.All in all, the whole thing was great.It was indeed relieving to be able to have this kind of conversation once in a while.How surprising to actually know that the opposite sex could be one good listener and supportive as well.Oh,only when it comes to a conversation such as this. (I smell feminism prejudice.. lol)
Well,I don't really expect to have such a conversation each and every time,but I dare say that's this is utterly rare.
Not to say that there are none of the opposite sex are as 'chat-able' but I tend not to meet this type often.Most of the time,they don't really pay much attention to what you're saying and sometimes just interrupt whatever you're saying.Not to tell you guys to just shut up and listen but at least try to make the conversation seem natural and talk sensibly. Unless it is a date, I suggest you not to use the oh-you're-hitting-on-me kind of talk.Unfair as it is, I do believe that even girls and women do the same.Anyway, feeling like one hell of a pride and prejudice feminist right now,I think the opposite sex still have much to learn when it comes to this.
Have a nice day!
No comments:
Post a Comment