I tend to express this feverish excitement and look quite frenzied (mental agitation!!#scream#) when it comes to the philosophical part of living.Why?? Nooo idea!! I find it fascinating,inspiring and soothing?
Especially now, in the age of 21, where in this post modern era promised a more laissez-faire atmosphere. Being a late bloomer in almost everything I do,I find that I'm still struggling with myself most of the time(identity crisis) where in this stage of age,everybody seems to has been done with it.
Feeling glad and discouraged at the same time,I just hope that the time is ripe enough for me (no,actually I'm supposed to be 'ripe' enough for time never waits,it keeps moving) to pace my own steps now.Admitting the fact that I'm just too skeptical and 'nervous' most of the time when it comes to 'socializing' with the world, no matter how simple and easy it is- (according to those who claimed to be a 'socializer' and believe that they have this 'extrovertness' trait in their genes)
Chanting in the Shakespearen English mode: "O courage~"
Courage by William Shakespeare >>
O lonely heart so timid of approach,
Like the shy tropic flower that shuts its lips
To the faint touch of tender finger tips:
What is your word? What question would you broach?
Your lustrous-warm eyes are too sadly kind
To mask the meaning of your dreamy tale,
Your guarded life too exquisitely frail
Against the daggers of my warring mind.
There is no part of the unyielding earth,
Even bare rocks where the eagles build their nest,
Will give us undisturbed and friendly rest.
No dewfall softens this vast belt of dearth.
But in the socket-chiseled teeth of strife,
That gleam in serried files in all the lands,
We may join hungry, understanding hands,
And drink our share of ardent love and life.
I keep telling myself to take my time in doing whatever I feel like doing.At least,in the long run, I won't regret doing things that I know I badly wanted to.Still,I need to keep up with the signs of time;everything keeps getting faster..time flies..and yada..yada..yada..
And yes,I realize that I could always do my own things until the hell freezes over for nobody's stopping me and then wake up to discover that I'm still standing at the starting line. That would be worst than ever!
Quotes: to do, or not to do.
Suddenly I kind of understand how evolution takes place!Now,this is bollocks.HaHa.
Anonymous>You are so into your thoughts.
Me>Is it? (Look into the mirror,trying to figure out)
This is done as a token of appreciation to this somebody who asked me to 'express myself' more openly,so that I will not lose a 'precious being' [AGAIN] in the future..lesson learnt..so,I'm trying my best.
2 comments:
RaRa!
LOL..vo0n!
Post a Comment